Innovation X-Change on Energy Productivity

Tuesday 10 April 2018, Aerial Centre, Sydney


To view the program, clickhere

Speakers background is availablehere

Presentations are linked below



Session 1: Energy Productivity: The scale of opportunity

Jonathan Jutsen, Chair, Australian Alliance for Energy Productivity (A2EP)

Jim Davis, CIO, CESMII

Jeff Connolly, Chief Executive Officer, Siemens

Ivor Frischknecht, Chief Executive Officer, ARENA

Chair: Christopher Lee, Chief Executive Officer, Climate-KIC Australia


Session 2: Industry 4.0 for energy

Louise Vickery, Senior Adviser, CRC RACE 2030 Bid

Jim Davis, Chief Information Officer, CESMII

Geof Heydon, Principal Consultant, IoT Alliance Australia

Renald Gallis, VP Ecosytem & Marketing, Thinxtra

Michael Bellstedt, Managing Director, MINUS 40

Chair: Mark Goodsell, National Director - Manufacturing, AiGroup


Session 3: Integration: Clean energy, demand management, data and control

Brian Spak, Leader - Grids & Renewable Energy Integration, CSIRO

Yasmina Dkhissi, Net Zero Program Strategy Manager, Monash University

Jeff Renaud, VP & Managing Director - Asia Pacific, EnerNOC

Chris Briggs, Research Principal, Institute for Sustainable Futures

Chair: Amy Kean, NSW Renewable Energy Advocate


Session 4: Linking the chain: Transport, logistics, storage

Greg McGarvie, Chief Executive Officer, GetGreen

Mark Hammond, Chief Technical Officer, Truck Industry Council

Fergal Barry, Project Manager – Sustainability Development, HealthShare NSW

Blair Pritchard, Investment Director, Clean Energy Finance Corporation 

Chair: Mark Gjerek, Principal, MOV3MENT 


Session 5 - Process transformation: Heat in food and other industries

Alan Pears, Senior Industry Fellow, RMIT University

Ricardo Hoffmann, Sales Engineer, Johnson Controls

Brad Semmler, Technical Director, Cold Logic

Peter Haenke, Energy Productivity Manager, Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)

Chair: Cris Hickey, Director - Sustainability Programs, NSW OEH


The Innovation X-Change was supported by the New South Wales Government.