top of page

We welcome new directors to the A2EP board

As we embark on another big year of accelerating the transition to a decarbonised economy, we are pleased to welcome five new directors to the Board of the Australian Alliance for Energy Productivity (A2EP).

The new directors were nominated and accepted by unanimous vote at A2EP's Annual General Meeting on 8 December 2021.

All five are respected in their fields and bring industry expertise and capacity to an already impressive Board. We are pleased to welcome:

Aidan Ashton

Head of Decarbonisation, Energetics (as alternate for Tony Cooper)

Jane Butler

Head of Flexibility, AGL

Mark Gjerek

Principal Consultant and Director, MOV3MENT

Jeffrey Kerferd

Decarbonisation Manager, Contract Resources

Eugene Robson

Senior Engineer, DETA Consulting

To learn more about these new members of the A2EP Board and see the full list of current Board members, visit our About Us page on this website.

We wish to sincerely thank the departing directors for their time and providing advice and support which has been integral to A2EP's growth and success. Thank you to Travis Hughes, Christoph von Spesshardt and Jeff Smit.


bottom of page